Current and Past Presidents

Current IMC President:

Paul Dujardin (Belgium)
RTEmagicC Paul-Dujardin-xl.jpg
Paul Dujardin is CEO and artistic director of the Centre for Fine Arts (BOZAR) in Brussels since 2002. Mr. Dujardin has helped to found and run a number of arts organisations, including the Euphonia Foundation for Music, the Jubilate festival, the Culture et Democratie non-profit association, the Ictus Ensemble, the Jeune Philharmonie/Jonge Filharmonie youth orchestra, the Trento Foundation, the Mont des Arts/Kunstberg non-profit association, and the Queen Elisabeth Foundation.           He is or has been an advisor to or board member of Musiques Présentes, the Flemish Music Council, the Friends of the Royal Brussels Conservatory (Dutch-language section), the Brussels Youth Orchestra, the Belgian Wagner Association, the European Yehudi Menuhin Foundation, the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, the Queen Elisabeth International Music Competition of Belgium, and Venezia Viva.

Paul Dujardin represents the Centre for Fine Arts Brussels in various platforms, such as the European Concert Hall Organisation (ECHO), the International Society of Performing Arts (ISPA), the Réseau Européen de Musique Ancienne (R.E.M.A.) and ASEMUS – Asia-Europe Museum Network (since September 2010).

From 1992 to 2002 was the CEO of the Société Philharmonique de Bruxelles, prior to which he was, among others, in charge of the annual festival "Ars Musica" dedicated to contemporary music.



Frans de Ruiter (2009-2013), Netherlands

Richard Letts (2005-2009), Australia
Kifah Fakhouri (2001-2005), Jordan
Frans de Ruiter (1998-2001), Netherlands
Jordi Roch (1994-1997), Spain
Eskil Hemberg (1992-1993), Sweden
Lupwishi Mbuyamba (1988-1991), Zaire
Marlos Nobre (1986-1987), Brazil
Gottfried Scholz (1984-1985), Austria
Barry S. Brook (1982-1983), USA
Frank Callaway (1980-1981), Australia
John Peter Lee Roberts (1978-1979), Canada
Yehudi Menuhin (1969-1975), USA
Narayana Menon (1967-1968) (1976-1977), India
Vladimir Federov (1965-1966), France
Mario Labroca (1959-1964), Italy
Domingo Santa Cruz (1957-1958), Chile
Steuart Wilson (1954-1956), United Kingdom
Roland Manuel (1950-1953), France

Share |

Additional information

This website uses Google Analytics. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser. Read More